Dr Eveline Bartowsky appointed Chair of the Journal Advisory Committee

Dr Eveline Bartowsky has taken on the role of Chair of the Journal Advisory Committee from Assoc Prof Paul Grbin who has vacated the role after his term on the ASVO Board ended.  Paul was Chair of the Journal Advisory Committee for 3 years and we are very pleased that he will continue as a committee member.
Dr. Bartowsky has extensive experience with wine industry research having spent over 25 years as a research microbiologist and is an Associate Editor of the Journal. Dr. Bartowsky works with Lallemand Australia as R&D Manager and Applied Microbiologist and is active in translating research findings to practical applications in winemaking.

“I feel very honoured to take on the role of Chair of the ASVO’s Journal as Chair of the Journal Advisory Committee – Paul has made an extraordinary contribution to the Journal, by managing the various behind-the-scenes roles of working with Journal editorial board team, xxx, and unravelling the complexities of publishing in an ever-changing landscape with the Journal publisher, Wiley, said Eveline.  Through all of Paul’s hard work we have paved a path to bringing new options for the Journal in the coming years.

Further changes will be seen with the Journal Advisory Committee will be seen this year with the retirement of two long standing committee members, Dr Fiona Kerslake and Dr Suzy Rogiers.  We thank Fiona and Suzy for their insights, knowledge and contribution to the Journal committee.

The 2021 Committee

Chair, Dr Eveline BartowskyLallemand
Dr Paul BossCSIRO Agriculture and Food
Dr Rob BramleyCSIRO Agriculture and Food
Dr Dimitra CaponeThe University of Adelaide
Assoc Prof Paul GrbinThe University of Adelaide
Dr Markus HerderichThe Australian Wine Research Institute
Dr Terry Lee OAMSenior Editor
Assoc. Prof. Paul PetrieSouth Australian Research and Development Institute
Dr Leigh SchmidtkeCharles Sturt University
Dr Paul SmithWine Australia
Dr Kerry WilkinsonThe University of Adelaide