In the Australian honours system appointments to the Order of Australia confer the highest recognition for outstanding achievement and service.

The Member of the Order of Australia is awarded for service in a particular locality or field of activity or to a particular group.

The Order of Australia has four levels:


2020Mr Gary BaldwinAM
2020Mr William HardyOAM
2019Dr Peter DryAM

Order of Australia announcements are made on Australia Day and the Queen’s Birthday.

To nominate someone complete the online form.