2014 Mildura Seminar

The Mildura Seminar held in July this year, delivered on all fronts and was without a doubt one of the best..With a large gathering of grape and wine professionals from all aspects of the industry, interacting over two days, and delegates left excited by the wide range of presentations. Downloads of all formal presentations are… Continue reading »


Mildura seminar

The ASVO annual Mildura seminar is Australia’s leading forum for viticulturists, grape growers and winemakers. Hear and learn about key economic and scientific research and analysis from leading international and local speakers from many regions and across industry. ASVO is delighted to confirm participation from: • Professor Stefano Poni, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore of… Continue reading »

early bird

ASVO renewals

ASVO membership expires June 30 each year. Renew early and save. Special earlybird pricing is available from 1st May to May 30 Why not take advantage of our early-bird offer and renew your membership today. Renew now to ensure that you continue to enjoy: Discounted registration to the ASVO seminars. Subscription to the Australian Journal… Continue reading »

ASVO Mildura seminar

Searching for the Sweet Spot – optimal yield and quality – in Mildura This year’s much anticipated ASVO Mildura seminar will be held from noon on Thursday the 24th of July to noon on Friday the 25th in the Mildura Arts Centre. Respected voices in research will join with industry names synonymous with cutting-edge winegrowing… Continue reading »

Message from the President

This year has been another busy and successful year for the ASVO; we spent much of the year collaborating with the AWRI to host the 15th Australian Wine Industry Conference and I am confident that attendees found the event interesting an enjoyable. We increased our presence through sponsorship of the ‘Into the Winelight’ session, and… Continue reading »


2013 ASVO Annual Awards for Excellence

A fantastic night, with a great crowd and excellent food and wine to match, the winners of the Australian Society of Viticulture & Oenology 2013 ASVO Awards for Excellence were announced at the ASVO gala dinner on Thursday November 24th at the National Wine Centre in Adelaide. ASVO President Paul Petrie and the MC Peter… Continue reading »

Who’s Running the Show?

Did you miss the ASVO Sponsored WCA webinar ‘Who’s Running the Show?’ You can view it here The webinar was presented by ASVO Board member and wine show judge Samantha Connew and wine writer and judge Mike Bennie. As part of the WCA Webinar Series, and in partnership with the Australian Society of Viticulture and… Continue reading »

Have your say- Just 2 minutes is all it takes.

We’re asking for your input on two matters. We know you’re busy so we have kept the survey to less than 10 questions. We want to know which topics you’d like covered in the 2014 Mildura seminar. We want the seminar to be relevant and helpful to you, and we’ll set the program based on… Continue reading »


2013 ASVO Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner & Debate

Don’t miss the upcoming Awards for Excellence gala dinner in Adelaide at the National Wine centre on the 24th of October. The program for the evening on Thursday 24th of October kicks off with a debate at 5:30pm and is followed by a lively awards dinner at 7:30pm featuring premium wines and fabulous food at… Continue reading »