2015 Awards For Excellence Dinner

Date(s) - 19/11/2015
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Carrick Hill

ASVO is pleased to announce that the 2015 Awards for Excellence, will be celebrated, on Thursday 19 November, at beautiful Carrick Hill.

During the dinner the winners of the ASVO Awards for Excellence and the inaugural AWAC scholarship will be announced; the ASVO Winemaker and ASVO Viticulturist of the Year and the best Oenology and Best Viticulture papers from the Australian Journal of Grape and Wine Research.

The ‘Viticulturist of the year’ award is sponsored by Bayer Crop Science, and will honour an outstanding viticulturist involved in the development of a novel and significant viticultural innovation or introduction of a novel viticultural practice over the previous five years.

The ‘Winemaker of the Year’ award is sponsored by ASVO and will recognise a winemaker who has demonstrated technical mastery over any aspect of winemaking.

The ‘Paper of the Year’ awards are open to all research papers published in the Australian Journal of Grape and Wine Research. These awards are sponsored by the Wine Australia. They will be judged by an industry based panel which will be tasked with selecting the viticultural or oenology paper where the research presented was judged to have the most significant potential impact on the industry.

The AWAC scholarship has been generously supported by Seguin Moreau.







Bookings are closed for this event.